RSS Feed

Daily Archives: October 12, 2011

Excuse Me If I’m Too Deep

I was told yesterday that I’m “too deep.”

Hm. Maybe so.  I mean, pardon me for seeing the trends in actions and fashion.  I see it, and I say it.  #SmartPrettyGirlShrug Since I was a child, I’ve been taught that intellectual conversation rules the nation, and if that’s the case, then on my worse day, I have at least a few states by the ear.  Don’t be mad that I have the gift of gab.

I was told yesterday that I’m “too deep.”

Hell, rather “too deep” than “too shallow”.  Ask anyone who has had a conversation with me, and they will tell you the same thing: “She always gives me something to think about.”  Sorry that I think there is more to life than fashion, fucking and my material possessions.  My soul is up for grabs.  My mind is ripe for the picking.  I have to keep my game tight, or else I’ll get lost.  Besides, I like the fact that I have a broad knowledge of a little bit of everything.  I’m never bored with me.

I was told yesterday that I’m “too deep.”

I think I have the right to be. This $48,000 I owe Sallie Mae says that I have the right.  Those TWO degrees in my house say I have the right.  The numerous papers that have been up for scholastic review say I have the right.  And if we just want to take it there, the constitution says I have the right.

I was told yesterday that I’m “too deep.

Nah, G.  You are just too stupid.

#OccupyWallStreet?

So, I’m sitting here, thinking about these #OccupyWallStreet movements, and I have a conclusion.

We are protesting the wrong people.

See, Wall Street owns Washington. Period… Democrat. Republican. Independent. Lobbyist. Even the president himself.  All have taken some form of a donation from some big corporation on Wall Street at some point.  So, if politicians make laws in favor of Wall Street after getting benefits from Wall Street power houses, why do you think protesting Wall Street matters?

Seriously.

No matter how many signs you have, how many people gather, no one on Wall Street will get in trouble.  Why you ask? Because while the things Wall Street moguls has done is MORALLY WRONG, it is not CRIMINAL.  Check your legislation, people.  Bush I raised taxes, Clinton de-regulated, Bush II cleaned out the piggy bank, and Obama now has to make silk from a pig’s ear to appease everyone.  Now, the key word here kiddies is DE-REGULATED.  That means, Clinton got rid of all the laws that kept Wall Street —>here<—.  Once Clinton and his Congress gave Wall Street their opening, of course everyone was happy.  Until the bubbles popped.

Instead of telling the money givers (AKA Wall Street) to “Give us our share”….how about we tell the people we ELECTED to take Wall Street out their pockets, and to go back to doing their job, such as passing this Jobs bill?

#OccupyYourCongressmansOffice because they are the one’s effin’ up.